/////Howard & Elsie Stebbins Are Outstanding Philanthropists of 2001
Howard & Elsie Stebbins Are Outstanding Philanthropists of 2001 2018-01-05T08:57:10+00:00

NOV. 15, 2001 | The Arkansas chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) recently honored Howard and Elsie Stebbins of Little Rock as the state’s Outstanding Philanthropists of 2001.

The University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) nominated Mr. and Mrs. Stebbins for the honor. The Stebbinses have been generous supporters of the Division of Cardiovascular Medicine at UAMS.

Mr. Stebbins accepted the award at a luncheon Nov. 5 in Little Rock.

The chapter also presented awards to the Morris Foundation (Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation), Janet Riley Cathey, M.D., (Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser), Coca-Cola Bottling Company of Arkansas (Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation), the Medical Center of South Arkansas Auxiliary (Outstanding Philanthropic Organization), Frederick R. Heuston, Ph.D., C.F.R.E., of Horizons Stewardship Co. (Outstanding Fundraising Executive), and The Nehemiah Group (the President’s Award).

Howard and Elsie Stebbins

Past Articles Header
UAMS Invests J. L. Mehta as Stebbins Chair of Cardiology
APRIL 5, 2001

E-mail This Article

The AFP provides continuing professional education for fundraising executives. The Arkansas chapter meets monthly in Little Rock. Contact the chapter for more information.

Links in This Article

UAMS Invests: http://www.uams.edu/today/040501/mehta1.htm
Chapter: arkansasafp@hotmail.com