///UAMS Foundation
UAMS Foundation 2017-01-28T09:41:30-06:00

UAMS Foundation Fund

The University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Foundation Fund, a subsidiary of The University of Arkansas Foundation, Inc., is directed by the UAMS Foundation Fund Board.

Its members assist the University of Arkansas Foundation and the University of Arkansas Board of Trustees in developing an academic medical center characterized by excellence in health sciences education and training, serving the health care needs and promoting the well-being of the people of the state of Arkansas and beyond.

The UAMS Foundation Fund Board aids the Chancellor in defining institutional goals and assists with campaigns for the solicitation of charitable contributions. In addition, it helps set fundraising priorities in concert with the UAMS Chancellor and University of Arkansas Board of Trustees. The board also develops ways and means of expanding public awareness of the needs, programs, growth and development of UAMS.

2012 Board Members

Patti Bailey
Louis Cella
William E. Clark II
Virginia (Stuart) Cobb
Sandra Connor
Frances Cranford
Kevin Crass**
Jim Darr
George H. Dunklin, Jr.
Jo Ellen Ford *
Mark Fowler
Jeff Gardner
Charles L. Goforth
W. Kent Ingram, Jr.
J. Floyd Kyser, M.D.
Stephen LaFrance, Sr.
Diane Lamberth
Joe Larkin, Pharm.D.

Scott McGeorge
Walter Nunnelly III
Sam H. Phillips, Jr.
Cindy Pugh
Charlene Reed
Doyle “Rog” Rogers, Jr.
E. Lee Ronnel
John Reynolds “Reynie” Rutledge
Thomas B. Schueck
Frances D. Shackelford*
Judith Snowden
Richard R. Trammel
Ross Whipple
Richard A. Williams
Jane McGehee Wilson*
Craig S. Wood
Ed Dell Wortz*

*Life Member