Golbeck Joins UAMS College of Public Health as Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

LITTLE ROCK — Amanda L. Golbeck, Ph.D., M.P.H., has been named associate dean for academic affairs for the Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS). In addition, Golbeck has won the 2016 Elizabeth L. Scott Award from the Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies for her [...]

By | September 14th, 2016|News Release|0 Comments

Public Health Researcher Receives Prestigious Award

Alison Harrill, Ph.D., a new faculty member in the UAMS Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health’s Department of Environmental and Occupational Health, arrived on campus last month with the news that she is one of five nationwide recipients of a five-year, $500,000 Burroughs Wellcome Fund Innovation in Regulatory Science Award.

By | October 4th, 2013|UAMS News, University News|0 Comments